Opening hours: Visa Section: Tuesday and Thursday, between 9.00 and 13.00

                            Other consular matters (Passport, Registration of birth/marriage, diplomatic legalisation etc) Wednesday between 13:30 and 15:00

To book an appointment please visit this page:


Consular district: Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Somalia,  Democratic Republic of Congo, Comoro Islands and the Republic of Seychelles


Issuance of visas on behalf of other states: Latvia (only C type visas for short stay, only to Kenyan citizens or other citizens who are residing in Kenya)


Issuance of visas on behalf of Hungary: On behalf of Hungary, Finland issues visas in Tanzania, Belgium issues visas in Rwanda, Belgium issues visas in Democratic Republic of Kongo and Netherlands issues visas in Uganda (only C type visas for short stay)


More information: Consular Services